European newspaper awards

Comments Off on European newspaper awards

The European Newspaper Award have been seen as Europe’s biggest newspaper competition.It was established in nineteen ninty nine with the endeavors of Norbert Küpper,additionly he organizes the event. Since the past nine competitions, he worked with the media magazines (Frankfurt), the Austrian journalists (Salzburg) and the Swiss magazine journalists.

The competition intends to exchange knowledge on newspaper design in European continent

to provide new, creative openings.

The European Newspaper Congress was also founded by Norbert Küpper. The concepts and the design of the main prize winners will be presented during the Congress. The first congress was held in the Hall coronation of the Aachen City Hall. In 2008, this event was organized for the fifth time in the city hall of the City of Vienna.

There are four main prizes:

Local newspaper
Regional Newspapers
National newspaper
Weekly Newspaper

List all the major award winners:

1st European Newspaper Award (1999)

Local newspaper: Firda, Norway
Regional newspaper Dagblad de Limburger, Netherlands
national newspaper :Die Welt, Germany
Weekly Newspaper: not awarded
2nd European Newspaper Award (2000)

Local newspaper: Laagendalsposten, Norway
Regional newspaper Diario El Correo, Spain
national newspaperThe Guardian, Britain
Weekly Newspaper: The Week, Germany
3rd European Newspaper Award (2001)

Local newspaper: not awarded
Regional Newspaper: not awarded
national newspaper : Diário de Notícias, Lisbon, Portugal
national newspaper :Trouw, Netherlands
Weekly Newspaper: Independent on Sunday, Britain
4th European Newspaper Award (2002